Tuesday, February 10, 2009

"Oscar Design Challenge" Press Conference

Seven up and coming fashion designers will compete in the "Oscar Design Challenge" organized by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Science. 
The winner of the competition will have their design worn by one of the Awards escort on the 81st telecast of the Academy Awards on Sunday, February 22, 2008. The general public can vote for one their favorite design via the Academy's website. 
The seven designers are Alan Del Rosario, Mario Pinto, Marianne Kooimans, Moire Conroy, Nicolas Putvinnski, Robert Rodriguez, and Sam Kori George.

Photos by Ted Soqui c 2009